City of Temple General Election 2017 - Saturday, May 6, 2017

Election Clerk – Lacy Borgeson, TRMC
City of Temple – Municipal Building
2 North Main Street, Suite 103
Temple, Texas 76501

Phone: (254) 298-5700

E-mail: lborgeson@templetx.gov

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 207 Temple, Texas 76503

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday – Friday


Notice of Deadline to File Applications for Place on the Ballot
Aviso de Fecha Limite para Presentar Solicitudes para un Lugar en la Boleta


Last day to register to vote for Municipal Election 2016
April 6, 2017  "How to register to vote"

Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail (must be received, not postmarked)
April 25, 2017
Registered voters that fall into one of the four following categories are eligible to vote by mail:

1. Individuals 65 years or older
2. Disabled
3. Will be out of the county on Election Day AND the entire period of early voting
4. Confined to jail, but otherwise eligible to vote

Applicants for Ballot by Mail may submit applications to:

Lacy Borgeson, TRMC
City Secretary
P.O. Box 207
Temple, Texas 76503 

Deadline for receiving Ballots by Mail (must be received, not postmarked)
May 6, 2017

Early Voting

Municipal Building, 2 North Main Street, 1st Floor (Main Street Lobby Area)

April 24 - April 28
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

May 1 - May 2
7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Election Day

    Fred Poteet Building
    120 West Central (west of Municipal Building)
    Temple, TX 76501